Chaos knights #5 – Standard bearer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s the final addition to the chaos knights  – at least for this summer.

I tried to work on a subtler layering on the armour and barding, and I’m pleased to be finally getting the hang of it. The basing is still nothing special, but in this case I like the way the miniature is placed on it – maybe you can’t tell from the picture, but you get this sense of “rising up” that befits a standard bearer model. The standard itself is a rather basic “messy” freehand, but I never actually planned anything more elaborate.

All in all, I’m happy with the progress I was able to make thanks to this project. It made me more confident to move on and try this multi-coloured layering technique on more challenging models.

3 thoughts on “Chaos knights #5 – Standard bearer

Leave a Reply

