A change of scenery

Garden 1 Garden 2 View from the studio window

From my flat in Paris I now moved to what used to be my partner’s grandfather house in the country, near Chiavari in Italy. Quite a change in scenery, as you can see! On one hand, it’s harder to work here – I brought along 40kg worth of books and notebooks, and they’re never enough! – on the other, I can enjoy the sea and some hikes on the mountains. City or countryside, I never have much time for the hobby – and here I have the garden to take care of, too – but at least I can’t complain about the light!

I’m sorry my internet connection here is limited, we don’t even have a land line and in fact I like it to be like this, taking some time off the computer screen. But this means I can’t take a proper look at your posts – no worries though, I’ll have my fill every time I go down to the town.

Chaos knights musician WIP Wolfen warrior WIP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a couple of pictures of what I’m working on: the beginning of a ten-man chaos knight regiment, old and not so beautiful models on which I want to practice some wash shading; and a Rackham wolfen warrior, on which I’ll try a cleaner, more cartoonish, look with the same technique.

6 thoughts on “A change of scenery

    • I can’t complain 🙂 This to all: come by if you ever happen to visit this part of Italy during the summer, I’ll be glad to put you up and show you around!

Leave a Reply

